Review Wednesday! Cupcake Mitts!! Who Say’s You Can’t Have Your Cake and Eat It Too!!!

Cupcake Mitts

After seeing these and getting the pattern. I wanted to include these on my Wednesday review. I know I usually talk about yarn. I could not resist doing this pattern today and it does tie in with yarn. I had to get this pattern after seeing these on Ravelry. I think they are so cute. Don’t you? They look like a lot of fun to make. The beautiful yarn is Nashua Julia. It is a blend of wool, alpaca and mohair. The colors are to dye for! The softness of the yarn makes it a pure pleasure to knit with and wear. I will be starting my children’s version of the Cupcake Mitts today. There is an additional post about the children’s pattern right below this one. I will blog about my process soon 🙂

I had never purchased from Etsy and wanted to tell everyone how easy and nice it was compared to using ebay. This was my first purchase from Etsy. I will certainly go back to shop for more. Karen, I hope you keep writing cute patterns. You’re so talented. If you have to have these too you can purchase the pattern from karedipity.etsy.com  on Etsy. I also have included her link to the right in my Blogroll!  Psst… Tell her I sent you! Enjoy 🙂

2 Responses to “Review Wednesday! Cupcake Mitts!! Who Say’s You Can’t Have Your Cake and Eat It Too!!!”

  1. Julia yarn has such a wonderful palette of colors! I just could not resist embroidering with the bits and pieces. All of my color combos were chosen by kids, boys and girls ages 3 – 16. It was fun coming up with designs that suited each of their personalities.

    Thanks for all the knitting love! I hope you enjoy playing with this pattern. I will keep posted to see what you create!

    Karen

  2. Those mits are adorable! They do look like they’d be fun to make.

Leave a Reply

