Oh Confection ;)


I just wanted to share the lasted Test Knit called Confection. It is a new free pattern from She-Knits. I have blog listed on my blog roll under blogs I read. It will be available on Ravelry as a free pattern soon, so be watching for it. It is a Baby Shrug. This is a size 3 month. I used some yarn from my stash called Bazic Wool. It is a Superwash wool by Classic Elite Yarns. It was a great knit and fun to do. The shrug still needs to be blocked. Which I will get to and post about later. I dunno if it is a good idea or not, but I think I am going to Kool-Aid dye it. I will post about it tomorrow or the next day. It will be my first try at this process.

2 Responses to “Oh Confection ;)”

  1. Oh, how absolutely precious! How do you find the free patterns on Ravelry? I am a new member there, and am just learning.

  2. yarnoverheels Says:

    The link is on my blog roll under blogs I read. The blog is She Knits Shizknits. If you click on that link it will take you to Tonya’s website. Where you can get more info. As for Ravelry, all you need to do is go under people and do a search for shrugs and poof! they all come up. You can view completed patterns by Ravelers. If you click on the pictures all the info available will come up if that person linked to a specific pattern. The yarn they used etc also is listed. I’m TeresaS there PM me if you need help. I’ll be glad to point you the right way!

Leave a Reply

