Archive for February 21, 2008

Birthday Swap

Posted in Noro, Patterns, Pictures, Ravelry, Stash, Swap, Whatever Else, yarn with tags , , , , , , , , on February 21, 2008 by yarnoverheels


Birthday Swap

I got my Birthday Swap in the mail yesterday. I got my picture and wanted to tell everyone how much I liked my gift! First, Thank you Marisol. You did really well picking out my goodies. It’s scary how well she did without knowing me. There is 2 skeins of Noro Kureyon, a skein of lovely Malabrigo. There is a knitpicks yarn dying pattern and yarn. That will have to be a project for a warm day. There was also, addi turbo’s, Holiday Interweave Knits, cute leafy stitch markers and some M&M’s! The Noro is actually a color pattern I picked to do my Kid’s Club skirt in. So, I all ready know exactly what I will be doing with that yarn. Making a hat or a Booga Bag to match that cute skirt. I think I will just keep the Malabrigo as a pet for awhile to stroke since it is so soft. Thank you again! I just wanted to gush over the goodies! They are still on my table, nicely placed. So, I can drool when I walk by and try to decide what to make! Yay! I’m so excited!